Crain Caton & James is proud to announce that 11 of its attorneys were named to the 2022 edition of the Super Lawyers List.  The attorneys named are:  C. Vance Christopher for Business Litigation, Larry D. George for Estate & Probate, Jeffrey I. Horowitz for Real Estate Law, William “Pat” Huttenbach for Banking, William P. Jensen for Intellectual Property, Charles D. Maynard, Jr. for Real Estate, Robert E. (Robin) Morse III for Environmental, Jill Panagos for Employment & Labor, Darlene Payne Smith for Estate & Trust Litigation, James E. Smith for Environmental, and Kimberly R. Stuart for Employment & Labor.

We are very proud that James E. Smith, has been included in the list for 20 years and seven attorneys have been included in the list for 15 years or more.  They are: Vance Christopher, Larry George, Jeff Horowitz, Charles Maynard, Robin Morse, Jill Panagos, and Darlene Smith.

Super Lawyers selects attorneys using a patented multi-phase selection process. Peer nominations and evaluations are combined with independent research. Only 5% of the lawyers in a state are selected to be included in Super Lawyers list published by Thomson Reuters.

Peter G. Nemeth, Chairman and President of the Firm, said: “We are extremely proud of all of the attorneys included on the Super Lawyers list and over 70% have been listed 15 or more years.  The attorneys at Crain Caton & James are talented, experienced and passionate about the law and their clients.  We appreciate this recognition by Super Lawyers.”