We’re proud to announce that Crain Caton & James has named the Executive Committee for 2020.

H. Miles Cohn will assume the role as President effective January 1, 2020. “Miles has been a member of the Executive Committee since 2016 and is very familiar with the firm’s culture and governing process. He is highly regarded by firm attorneys and will ensure key programs remain in place,” states Executive Committee member Jeffrey I. Horowitz. Sarah Patel Pacheco, who has participated in firm leadership for over six terms, is the third member of the Executive Committee.

Miles focuses his practice on banking and financial services, bankruptcy and creditor’s rights, commercial litigation, appellate law, and real estate.

Jeff is a corporate, business transactions, and real estate attorney with over 30 years of experience. He represents buyers, sellers, landlords and tenants in connection with all types of properties in several jurisdictions.

Sarah focuses on representing fiduciaries and beneficiaries in trial and appellate courts in the State of Texas in matters relating to probate and trust administration and litigation.